Reviews

     

Incredibly Talented, Easy To Work With, And Great Music

     George Schumann played for a reception I recently hosted. He is incredibly talented, he is easy to work with, and his music helped create the perfect environment for the reception. I highly recommend him.

WeddingWire Review by Shawn Dominey, President, OACDL

10/3/19 OACDL Cocktail and Dinner Reception 

The Ivory Room, Miranova Place, Columbus, Ohio


   George was an awesome asset to have at our wedding. He was super responsive, awesome to meet and he played wonderfully. I reached out to him months before our wedding and gave him a few songs I wanted to use in our wedding (that he was unfamiliar with) He invited us to watch him play them at a restaurant so we could hear how they sounded beforehand. We were thankful to have found George because he was a great price and well worth it! We would recommend George a million times over. He played great and is an awesome guy. 

Thumbtack Review by Jill S.

9/7/19 Wedding Ceremony

The Heritage Golf Club, Hilliard, Ohio


 

This was the finishing touch!

     George was wonderful - we planned a small intimate ceremony at Schiller Park and decided that we wanted to have some music. George was the perfect accompaniment to the day, he played beautifully!

Wedding Wire Review by  Jenifer  Fraioli

8/10/19 Wedding Ceremony

Schiller Park, Columbus, Ohio

    

George Was the Right Choice!

     We are so glad we connected with George when looking for a musician for our wedding! We knew we wanted acoustic guitar playing for our intimate ceremony. George was quick to respond to all of our emails, questions, and requests. In addition to being attentive, he was professional and kind. George learned the songs we had in mind and added an extra special touch to our intimate wedding ceremony with his skillful guitar playing. George even played our songs for us when we visited the sushi restaurant where he is featured on Friday evenings. George traveled to both our rehearsal and event and showed up early with a smile on his face. He was friendly with guests and worked well with the venue staff. We could not have asked for a better or more professional musician! We highly recommend George if you are looking for a talented guitarist and kind person to help make your event special and stress-free!

  • GigSalad   Reviewer: Kristin Long
  • Event Date: July 22nd, 2019, Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel, Sugar Grove, Ohio


    I can't say enough about George! From the point of contact to the start of his session, he was responsive to my questions and ideas. Upon arrival to set up he selected a perfect location to sit that allowed us to enjoy the music. He is, of course, a most talented musician playing a variety of songs across 2 hours. It was nothing short of spectacular! George made a special event perfect.

 Thumbtack Review by William Miller

7/16/19 Private Dinner

Pickerington, Ohio

 

The perfect blend of class and music!

     We used Romantic Guitar for our daughters graduation luncheon for 110 people. Everyone LOVE the music! The song were perfect! After the event, at least 20 of my guest asked how they could hire George for their event. We will keep George in mind for any event we have that needs a touch of great music!

WeddingWire Review by Tommy Ferguson

6/2/19  High School Graduation Luncheon

St. Stephen's House, Columbus, Ohio


    Great experience with George this past weekend during our Mother's Day Brunch event. He did an amazing job! 

Thumbtack  Review by Kacey Shaw

5/12/19 Hidden Valley Orchards, Lebanon, Ohio


     George's music was great! He really nailed his rendition of Claire de Lune for our wedding. He also kept people engaged during our cocktail hour. Definitely recommend him!! 

Thumbtack Review by Brooke L.

5/11/19 Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Reception 

at The Honey Farm, Lebanon, Ohio    



     George was Perfect!

     I wanted a guitarist for the ceremony/cocktail hour of my wedding in October. George was nothing but professional, fun, and quick to respond. I had requested a couple songs to be played for the ceremony and he learned them for our big day! About a month or so before our big day, he invited my fiance and I to a sushi restaurant where he plays. He played our our songs for us while we sipped on wine and ate sushi. He was amazing!  He played our cocktail and our ceremony and we got so many compliments on his playing skills. He was A HIT at our wedding. I strongly recommend...he was willing to travel 50 miles to play our big day, and I can't thank him enough because I couldn't have imagined having someone else play our wedding ceremony. If you're in the Columbus area, I recommend George with Romantic Guitar.

GigSalad Review by Samantha Lawwell Snyder 

10/27/18 Wedding at Stillwell Centre,  Chillicothe, Ohio


      We had an outdoor English Countryside wedding and wanted someone who would provide romantic guitar music which people could enjoy listening to and also have a conversation with other guests without straining over the music. George was perfect! His style of romantic guitar is lovely and has an upbeat feel to it. Many of our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the music. George was also extremely accommodating and easy to work with. We would highly recommend him for weddings, parties, engagements, etc... 

The Knot Review by Amy H.

9/16/17 Wedding after-party at Welsh Hills Inn, Granville, Ohio


     George performed during the ceremony at my daughter's wedding this past weekend in Columbus.  Beautiful stylings of an eclectic mix. Many of those in attendance commented on his lovely performance.   George is wonderful to work with as well!  Many thumbs up from this grateful father of the bride! 

GigSalad Review by William Kirby

2/18/17  Wedding Ceremony at the Columbus Athletic Club


     George was wonderful, from the first moment of contact until he was done performing on our special day.  I come from a family of musicians and grew up with music being a huge part of everyday life.  As critical as we can be, every one of my family members and so many friends commented on how great George sounded. We asked for several songs that George specifically learned and arranged to play during our ceremony, and he did an amazing job!  We highly recommend him and couldn't have been happier.  Thank you so much George:)

The Knot Review by Kristy C.

9/30/16 Wedding Ceremony at Miranova 


      George was a wonderful addition to our wedding reception and ceremony. He was prompt, professional and very musically talented. I would use him again without question. 

The Knot Review by Kathy T.

2/27/16 Wedding Ceremony and Cocktail Hour at the  Renaissance Columbus Downtown Hotel 


      George was absolutely wonderful. He came to our home, sat with our family and got a real feel for the songs we had chosen. He was at the rehearsal and very prompt on the day of the wedding. George and his music set the tone for our special day. 

The Knot Review by Janet L.

4/17/15 Wedding Ceremony at Scioto Reserve Country Club


Emails


Hi George,

     I want to thank you for helping to make Saturday truly magical for the couple! Everything came out beautifully.  I hope we have the chance to work together again in the future!  Have a great week and I look forward to working with you again soon.

Thank you,

Nitina


(August 19, 2019 email from Nitina Francis, Lead Coordinator & Event Designer, Burgandy Ginger Events, regarding August 17, 2019 wedding at Jefferson Mansion, Bexley Ohio)



Hi George,

     Paul and I wanted to say thank you.   We are sorry  we did not get a chance to thank you on Monday before you had to pack up.  We are so glad we were able to connect with you when looking for a musician.  We really appreciate the time you took to learn our songs and travel to our location.  The music you provided was perfect for our intimate ceremony.

We wish you the best!

Thank you,

Kristin


(July 24, 2019 email regarding July 21, 2019 wedding at Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel, Sugar Grove, Ohio)





     



July 2019 Wedding  Ceremony
Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel
July 2019 Wedding Ceremony Hocking Hills Wedding Chapel

Pickerington Times-Sun Review 10/8/15 (jpg)

Download